Music > CD > CDs > OCEAN, THE


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 398414557CD
Artist : OCEAN, THE
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013



FANTASTICALLY PACKAGED PROGRESSIVE METALCORE ALBUM FEATURING VOCALS FROM MEMBERS OF COALESCE, BREACH, CONVERGE & OLD MAN GLOOM! “Aeolian” was recorded in one long session, which lasted from January 2004 until July 2005, in the band’s own Oceanland studio. The album was mastered by Magnus Lindberg (CULT OF LUNA) at the Tonteknik studio in Umea, Sweden, “Aeolian” is more accessible than the previous album, which might be due to the fact that the unavoidable monotony of “hard” vocals has been broken up by using a number of different voices. There are 6 singers on the album altogether, covering the entire spectrum of aggressive vocals. Guest vocalists include Tomas Hallbom of BREACH, Nate Newton of CONVERGE / OLD MAN GLOOM and the former COALESCE frontman Sean Ingram. The elaborate artwork design is the brainchild of Norwegian artist Martin Kvamme, who is best known for his work on Mike Patton’s various projects (FANTOMAS, TOMAHAWK, PATTON / KAADA). The 16-page booklet will be printed on different types of paper: the exterior is a picture of clouds, which will be printed on a heavy, mat paperboard. The lyrics in the interior will be printed on very thin paper, in the style of old Gutenberg bibles. The CD comes in a white slipcase with golden, embossed drawings by Kvamme.

1. The City In The Sea
2. Dead Serious & Highly Professional
3. Austerity
4. Killing The Flies
5. Une Saison En Enfer
7. One With The Ocean
8. Swoon
9. Queen Of The Food-chain
10. Inertia

Item successfully added to your basket