Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M1522
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 26 August 2022



Internationally acclaimed ‘80s-influenced hard rockers SANTA CRUZ unleash a new album, “The Return of the Kings.”
Band leader Archie Cruz wrote and recorded “The Return of the Kings” - the follow-up to 2019's “Katharsis” - as a one-man studio project throughout 2020 -21 in his native Finland, but to fully enact the vision for the new record in the live setting he has turned to the modern Los Angeles hard rock revival and enlisted 3 members to make up his live band. The new quartet pay tribute to the old-school Sunset Strip influences while also reinforcing the updated take on the sound that has allowed SANTA CRUZ to win over audiences worldwide. 

SANTA CRUZ first appeared on their native Finnish hard rock scene in 2007. A series of impressive demos and EP's full of catchy hard-rock anthems resulted in the band signing to Spinefarm Records, who released the group's first full-length record, “Screaming For Adrenaline,” in 2013. A series of European festival appearances and live performances alongside acts such as AC/DC, Skid Row, Buckcherry, and Kobra And The Lotus was soon followed by the release of 2015's self-titled effort. The group refined their rock 'n roll bonafides and continued to build their following with a workhorse-level of touring, sharing stages during that time period with Sebastian Bach, I Prevail and Amaranthe, as well as appearances at Rock On The Range festival and the Motorboat cruise.
SANTA CRUZ signed with M-Theory Audio in 2017. The group's new home label subsequently released “Bad Blood Rising” that year, and their 2019's follow-up, “Katharsis”. The band returned to live stages in 2019 with triumphant performances at Aftershock 2019, Louder Than Life 2019, three Finnish music festivals and European support slots to Whitesnake and Bon Jovi, followed by a nationwide U.S. tour supporting Atreyu, Whitechapel, and He Is Legend. SANTA CRUZ frontman Archie Cruz adapted to the challenges of 2020 and 2021 by continuing to work on the music that would become “The Return of the Kings,” and appeared as a contestant on Season 5 of “Survivor Finland.”

1. Here Comes The Revolution
2. Take Me To America
3. Under The Gun
4. Disarm Me
5. Standing My Ground
6. 10 Shots
7. Another Round
8. Gunshot
9. 1000 Cigarettes
10. Would You Believe It
11. Stay
CD Only Bonus Tracks
12. Moonchild
13. Crossfire
Item successfully added to your basket